Pages: 1
RSS
upgrade or not, version 9 to 11

Hi,

I`m currently using `The Bat professional Edition` version 9.2.3 (64-Bit) I`m running Windows 10 Pro

Everything is working fine that I use. I guess I’m not using all the features that TheBat has to offer but I’ve been using it for some 20+ years or there about and it runs ok for what I want.

It does filters in to Folders fine the last update of TheBat that I needed to do was to get it working with my Gmail account so it works with the TheBat fine so I’m happy with that.

The last time I did an upgrade for the sake of it was a disaster the upgrade was not working great (forget the version number) but I went back to my current version 9.2.3 and was happy again.

Anyway I was looking and see the new version is 11.1 and was just wondering what benefit would I get going from my current version 9.2.3 to 11.1.

I don’t fancy experimenting and finding problems so would just like to know in a few lines what major things would I see/benefit from and would it be worth the upgrade

Well, see here for all the 'what's new' information between your version and the latest one:

https://www.ritlabs.com/en/products/thebat/revision-history/

For information about issues in recent versions, just check this forum :)
I volunteer as a moderator to help keep the forum tidy. I do not work for Ritlabs SRL.

Is it time to upgrade?

Can't be sure until you try :)

Joking aside, I haven't seen too many stability updates in recent versions.

Well was a bit lazy of me but I had a click on the history of the upgrades and to be honest nothing great that’s going to tempt me to upgrade.

I looked at v 10 to v 11 and as the saying goes if isn’t broke! So I’m sticking with my current version till something really makes me want to upgrade.