Tips and Tricks

Message Parking

Message parking is designed to prevent accidental deletion of a valuable message. When a message is parked, you will not be able to move it to another folder, nor will it be deleted or automatically purged. It is also impossible to delete a folder that contains one or more parked messages, or contains a sub-folder which contains a parked message.

To park a message, just select it in the message list and click on the blue dot next to it. Once the message is parked the blue dot will turn into parking icon .

You can also park a message by right-clicking on it and selecting Park from the dropdown menu:

Select Park from Message -> Flags menu, or use Ctrl + J key combination to park a message instantly:

To unpark a message click on the parking icon in the message list or use the Ctrl + Alt + J key combination.