Pages: 1
RSS
The Bat 9.5.0 Have they fixed the broken editor?

Before I update to the Christmas Edition does anyone know if the broken editor has been fixed or is it still full of bugs?

So far, it looks like it's working, but in remembering the problems you've had, I suggest waiting  a few days while it settles down in early adopters. I also propose doing full backup of TB! prior to the upgrade.

david

I'm curious if anyone has found new problems or discovered old problems still exist. At this point, I'm a bit wary of updating from what is mostly working for me (9.3.4)

Still broken... I'm thinking of moving to Thunderbird, as it's months since the bug was reported and nothing is being fixed... Pitty... I've been using thebat since early 2000 :/

>> Still broken...
What is so broken for you exactly?
Модератор. Не являюсь сотрудником RitLabs (I'm not an employee of Ritlabs). https://belrus.biz/vendors/ritlabs.html

I filed 13 tickets on the new editor, back in July-August. None of the tickets have been closed. I have notgone through one by one to see which problems still exist. Far and away the most annoying is that words are marked misspelled before I finish typing them, and even when the partial word is correct so far. Extra spaces get added at the ends of lines. Nothing totally fatal but LOTS of annoyances. I'm now on 9.4.5 and the most annoying problems still exist.

Edward

I just bought a number of Office 365 licenses to see if the team has a better result with the Outlook editor.  We are now running both in parallel.

Outlook is much better in many ways but the team is missing some of the great features in the Bat and they have asked me to keep up the pressure on Ritlabs to fix the Editor or go back to the old one.

Either way, I keep sending them videos demonstrating the multiple issues.  I could show some here if there was a way to upload them.  Maybe over the weekend I will upload to YouTube and share the links here.