Pages: 1
RSS
Using The Bat! on an MS Surface 3 with a High Resolution Touch Screen, Configuring Touch Friendly Layout

I have just started using a Microsoft Surface 3 with a high resolution screen and a one year Office 365 subscription so I have been able to look at  Outlook 2013 which has been well optimised for touch use with the screen in landscape mode. If I can duplicate this layout with the Bat! I will be happy.
I have selected  Workspace| Windows Split Mode| Horizontal Split and placed the Standard Toolbar on the right. However, the toolbar icons are too small to be used easily. I have added a horizontal bar between each icon but they still need to be approximately 50% taller.
Is there  way I can do this?

>> but they still need to be approximately 50% taller.
>>Is there  way I can do this?

Not easily, I think.  I'm a Bat newbie (but have been a programmer for 30+ yrs), so I'll take a stab at this.

On the Download section, there is a document for developers about customizing interface skins:
https://www.ritlabs.com/en/products/thebat/bat_skin_api/batskin_doc_en.rar

This doc describes the way to make custom-sized bitmaps be used as icons in The Bat.  Unless you are a programmer, this will probably be way more than you can deal with.  Making the new icon glyphs is probably the hardest part. But who knows, maybe Ritlabs already has other icon sizes that they can send you, if you wish really hard :{}.  You should ask them in the support section.
Edited: Thomas Shearer - 21 July 2015 08:05:25

Try the Old Version 5.0.36.
I was using this with my UHD Display and wasnt satisfied with the Look.
So i upgraded to 6.8.8 which made it even worse.
The Icons in the old Version where double the size of the new one 8(
Gonna check right now if it is a setting problem with imported old backup settings, but i dont think so.

Update: Checked it out and could not get a new install of the old 5.0.36 to show the big icons.